AnsweredAssumed Answered

drawings lost models

Question asked by Don Aldridge on Oct 17, 2017
Latest reply on Oct 18, 2017 by Edward Poole

In the past when I would move a model to a different folder or rename a model I always had a "browse for file" option that would let me go to the new folder or renamed model to update the drawing, somehow I have lost that option.  Now when I open the drawing of a moved or renamed part I get a drawing with the parts X'ed out and no option for browsing for the model.  The odd thing is when I look at the drawing as a thumbnail it shows all the parts, but when I open it the parts disappear.

 

There has to be a setting I accidently clicked off but I sure can't find it.  Guidance please!

Outcomes