10 Replies Latest reply on Sep 14, 2012 4:50 PM by Qi Lu

3D sketch tool how to

ALE AGU
      I am trying to draw a part on solidworks from a tutorial on http://www.solidworkstutorials...utorial-9-turbo-fins/
      when i get to step 7 i have no idea how to do it .Can you guys help.thank you
        • 3D sketch tool how to
          Deepak Gupta
          You need to use 3D sketch. A spline in 3D sketch. Start a new 3D sketch and make the splines. I will create the part till step 7 and will upload here.
            • 3D sketch tool how to
              Deepak Gupta
              Check the attached file. The file version is SW2008. Please note that the 3d spline may not be similar to what has been shown in the tutorial.

• Re: 3D sketch tool how to
                  Qi Lu

Hi Deepak,

I am studying 3D sketch and went to this thread. I downloaded your example, however, it seems that all features are shown in gray color color in the feature tree, and they cannot be made visible by "show/hide" toggling?

1.jpg

Qi

Deepak Gupta

Select all the features and unsuppress them. I suppressed them for the want of reducing the file size.

Qi Lu

Deepak,

What is the difference between hide and suppress?

I googled and found:

From Yahoo Answers http://uk.answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20080214181620AA1c6AJ

What is the difference between hide and suppress in unigraphics?

what is the difference between hide and suppress in unigraphics? can u explain?

Best Answer - Chosen by Voters