9 Replies Latest reply on Jul 18, 2017 3:29 PM by S. Casale

Is Visualize a "plaything" or a profession?

Kevin Schlaepfer

Welcome to my discussion

Am I engineer? Am I visualizer? Am I marketer? What are you?

I'm wondering how you are using Visualize... the reason to start this discussion was that I tried today to find a job description for myself. So I even don't know what I should call myself :-)

I'm involved in all engineering projects. Then I bring it with Photoview (and from today with Visualize) further to presentations with animations and pictures and short time before selling I publish the visualizations on online platforms and in brochures… next to it I’m studying Digital Marketing Management where the people are far away from knowing how a picture is produced.

Are you just playing around with Visualize? Are you engineer and using Visualize for your personal presentations? Or are you directly influencing or even running the marketing division?

I would like to know your positions with Visualize!

This picture describes very clear my position…

950194_final.jpg

• Re: Is Visualize a "plaything" or a profession?
          Bjorn Hulman

I think when you are consciously creating high quality, consistent images that form a recognisable style that represents your company (or companies you contract to), you are a professional.

Chris Saller

I don't use it a lot, but I use it when I'm creating new products and send a rendering to the customer. Maybe every other month.

John Stoltzfus

Since you get to do all that "I" want to be your Co-Worker - bring it

As for Visualize, I've used it a little when it came out and had a few images used in our meetings etc.  We don't send any rendered pcs out to our customers, the reason is we have sample boards that get sent out to nail down the final finish.  For us to use it as a final color pick we would need to have all our computer monitors and the customers monitors color calibrated and set the same...

Kevin Schlaepfer