11 Replies Latest reply on May 14, 2017 9:54 PM by Jonathan Kuniholm

Need help finding a blueprint for prosthetic arm

André Santos

Hello, im a student, im on my first semester of computer aided design and im using solidworks, i've looked all over the internet for some blueprints of prosthetic arms and its all very generic things, i need help finding something detailed with every little component and part.

Im new to this, maybe i've been looking in the wrong places, can anyone suggest a website(s) for me to use to find the blueprint, or that knows where to find it.

Thanks in advance for any help. 

• Re: Need help finding a blueprint for prosthetic arm
          Paul Salvador

imho,..that is a broad question.... there are so many,... types,..sizes, materials.. and functions for each individual needs,.. and ...over the hundreds of years... there could be thousands of versions?

https://www.google.com/search?q=design+prosthetic+arm&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ved=0ahUKEwi2m9Xfru3TAhVE2WMKHfQLD…

John Henderson

Try these guys, and let us know what you think ?

The e-NABLE community has developed a collection of different 3D-printable assistive devices that are free for download and fabrication by anybody who would like to learn more about the designs or fabricate a device for somebody in need.

BUILD A HAND – Enabling The Future

If that kind of thing interests you, please check out SolidWorks Students & Robots  - Somewhere to learn, play and hone your craft ?

Jonathan Kuniholm