2 Replies Latest reply on Apr 26, 2017 3:58 AM by Marko Rebec

Propagate feature to parts

Marko Rebec

Hi Guys,

I am trying to make a macro to change the Propagate feature to parts within the assembly Cut feature.I found one macro witch work fine but you have to select the feature manually.I want to traverse the assembly and change this option where needed bu t I'm struggling to do so.I think i am not selecting the feature the right way because I get false in  boolstat = swExtrudeFeatureData.AccessSelections(swRootComp, swChildComp) and boolstat = swFeat.ModifyDefinition(swExtrudeFeatureData, swRootComp, swChildComp)? I'm not very experienced in macros so any I would be very happy for any help.Find attached both macros.

Thanks.

• Re: Propagate feature to parts
          Peter Brinkhuis

First of all, why create a .bas file? You need to do that manually, otherwise SolidWorks would just create a .swp file including all the references.

What are you really trying to do? Am I understanding it correctly?

1. You have an assembly open
          2. You run the macro
          3. Find all occurrences of an extrude cut feature?
          4. Set every feature to cut across all?
            • Re: Propagate feature to parts
              Marko Rebec

Hi Peter,

Yes I know about the .bas file but sometimes I edit macros in Programmer's Notepad that is why.