- Start a part file.
- Insert a part from another file.
And all is well.
- Delete the part that was inserted.
- Click save.
The part file is not saved! The asterisk does not go away. If you close the part, you are prompted to save but it does not save.
A delete feature can be added to remove the part, and you can save again, but the original feature can not be deleted without causing the save issue.
I'm using 2016 SP0.1
If you can verify this doesn't happen in later versions, I guess I know what has to be done.