AnsweredAssumed Answered

turn off double click for rename feature

Question asked by Adam Ales on Mar 16, 2017
Latest reply on Apr 5, 2017 by Paul Wyndham

One of the annoyances I've noticed since moving to 2017 is I end up with a lot more, a whole lot more rename feature double clicks than I ever did before. Not sure if there is a reason why but I really want to know how to turn it off.

 

If a feature is highlighted, as in I click the feature on the model and that highlights the feature in the tree, then I want to edit the feature I go to the tree and click the already highlighted feature, it gives me the quick window with the little icons super briefly then goes into rename since I left clicked on an already highlighted feature.

 

How can I turn this off?! I rename things so much more rarely than I do everything else that I'm happy with using the menu to get to rename or just hitting F2.

Outcomes