AnsweredAssumed Answered

Clearing Grey Files / Folders when someone move else them (EPDM)

Question asked by Joe Walton on Feb 8, 2017
Latest reply on Feb 8, 2017 by Joe Walton

     I've searched through the forums and maybe I missed this easy question or just plain couldn't find someone with the same problem with an answer.

 

     When I or someone else is moving or deleting files or folders in the vault, the files turn grey on everyone else's computer.  I would like EPDM to automatically update everyone else's computer to match the person's computer that is moving / deleting files.  Hence, no one has the grey files / folders. Is this possible?

 

     I really don't want to rely on the individuals to consistently have to update their vault.

 

     Currently I have EPDM setup so the person moving or deleting the files is updated.  The other peoples computers have the moved files updated to the correct location, but it leaves the grey files / folders in their old location.

 

     I don't want <local files> removed from everyone's computer, just all of the grey (old references) gone when the move / deletion is done. I'm not sure if these are categorized as the same thing.

 

     I hope this explains the issue correctly.  Thanks in advance for any help.

 

Joe Walton

Outcomes