I think you missed a step.
X. Men wrote:
- Create a new part
- Click Save All
- Make things in new part
- Did something right? Something you are proud of or your boss pays you to create? Save it!
- Close the part by pressing X
Lost a complete part by this bug.
Following these steps I have not lost a complete part since '87 (my first year in CAD) in the last century.
Nope, if I do as I wrote in first comment.
The behavior you're getting with Save All is correct per Solution Id:S-022139. Save All will only prompt you to save file if they've a new feature.
But this is only when you use the save all button again. So I agree that this seems to be a bug. Let me check in older version. Found the same behavior on SW2013, so please report tot your VAR.