(SW-2016). I have some part templates I created which are saved in my own folder. When I create a new part, I point to this folder & pick the appropriate template.
1) If I want to rename a template from A to B from within SW Explorer, is SW smart enough to know which of my existing parts were originally created using A now will know to look to B? ie. along the same lines of renaming a part & any assemblies that use this part are aware of the new name.
2) If I delete a part template, what should be expected when I open a part that was created using this template?