I am having trouble with the User setting under the Explorer
tab settings-> Local File Clean-Up: Automatically delete local
read-only files that are not part of the vault (I have it checked)
and it works fine on my system but when I checked the box on
another user his local files that are not part of the vault are
still there. We both have the view all files checked in the
Explorer settings. Has anyone had this problem?
But are his files read-only? Basically that setting cleans up
the orphans for you. But it's a bit dangerous in that if you really
want to make sure you don't change a file and make it read-only,
and it's sitting in a PDMWE folder and not in the vault, then it
will disappear. I gave up and joined the crowd with that setting on
- I just make sure that I add the stuff to the vault and don't
manually make it read-only.