15 Replies Latest reply on Oct 18, 2016 8:01 AM by Doug Seibel

    Part automatically replaced in assembly after "Save As"

    Chris Burn

      When I do the following...

      1. Open a part from an assembly

      2. Save a copy of that part

      ...results in the part in the assembly being automatically replaced by the new copy. I find this feature really annoying, does anyone know how to turn it off?

       

      Or can someone explain to me why the feature exists? I'm curious -  I can't really see why it would be useful!