14 Replies Latest reply on Sep 30, 2016 1:56 PM by Glenn Schroeder

    Assembly copy with new name changes original assembly

    Sta Bla

      I saved a copy of an assembly. I saved it with a different name and in a different folder. I opened up the newly named assembly to work on it, made some changes,then saved it. However, when I open up the original assembly, all the changes I have made in the copy appear in the original. Why is it doing this? I have lost all the time and work i put into the original assembly. Now when i open the original assembly, it will appear as it should appear, then a pop up will appear asking me to rebuild it or not. No matter which option I choose, as soon as I click it, it makes all the changes that I made to the copied assembly. I need to keep it from doing this. Please help!