When you create a new user, it is added to the database and as a user in the vault.
Removing the user from the vault, does not remove the user from the database. (This is by design to preserve history.)
When we delete or destroy any thing from Vault , its Still present in Archive Server . By removing deleted files permanently from Vault We use the Archive server Cleaner service.
Thats why user name is not permanentaly deleted and present with "deleted on date "information.
thanks joy and sushil
I never know about "Archive server Cleaner service" and "deleted on date " can you explain to me , thanks
Joy or others
We have user who got married and changed her name. We are wanting to change her user account login to match her name? Can you please describe the best way to do this. FYI, We are using Windows account as the login.
Should we create a new user or should we rename? What are the steps?
If we create new user we can then delete old user I presume.