13 Replies Latest reply on Aug 22, 2017 2:22 PM by Jacky Su

SolidWorks Visualize vs. Photoview 360

James Musser

Hi there,

If you already know how to run Photoview 360, is there any advantage to switching over to SolidWorks Visualize Standard? I know Visualize was more geared towards non-technical users, but I wasn't sure how render quality, speed, and control compares between the two. I can also appreciate that Visualize Pro has a few features you can't get in Photoview 360 but it seems like Photoview 360 covers everything that a standard license of Visualize could do

• Re: SolidWorks Visualize vs. Photoview 360
          Towab Muhammad Yusuf

Hi James first I tell you I do not biggest and highly experienced person. I am a designer and online marketer. I used solidworks, same year ago this is a fantastic 3D software. I have learned something like to visualize standard 3D you just do it anything so my suggestion solidworks is the best for you.

Scott Ellery

Hi James ,

Would give both a spin, Photoview has it's advantages, like being integrated into SolidWorks so if you need a quick render you just turn your addin on and you are off to the races.

That being said I can honestly say I am getting fantastic results on almost all of my models when using Visualize and it is incredibly easy and, if the 2017 Beta is any indication, is only getting easier and more robust.

if you are wondering on the quality of renders you can expect I encourage you to check out this Visualize thread where many users are sharing their CAD renders.

https://forum.solidworks.com/thread/111941

James Musser

Hi Scott,