AnsweredAssumed Answered

Do I need to delete the PDM Local View prior to upgrade?

Question asked by Robert Pickeral on May 11, 2016
Latest reply on May 16, 2016 by Robert Pickeral

This is my first upgrade to EPDM.

 

When upgrading EPDM, I know all users must check in all their files prior to upgrade. And I have a test server that I've successfully upgraded the services on already.


Question:

For CLIENTS: do I need to delete the local view first; then recreate on each PC? Or will those configuration settings (server name, local view location, etc) remain after the upgrade to PDM is complete? Thanks!

 

Robert

Outcomes