3 Replies Latest reply on May 2, 2016 3:26 PM by Greg Thomson

    User Account Settings Overriding Group Settings

    Greg Thomson

      I manage all user accounts via group settings.  So, all users are assigned to a group, and I never edit their user settings.  I recently came across a scenario whereby a set of warnings are not properly pulling from the group settings, and the user account (default) settings are taking precedence.

       

      Are there any scenarios where user settings take precedence or get detached from group settings?  Can it be reset?  Is this maybe just an SPR?

       


      Below is a screenshots of my specific scenario...

      1. Is the Group setting (BEPL Designer)

      2. Is the assignment of User to a single Group (BEPL Designer)

      3. And here is the setting within the User account.

       

      EPDM SPR.png