4 Replies Latest reply on Apr 11, 2016 12:47 PM by S. P.

macro to change drawing title and drawing sheets

S. P.

Hey guys, this is my first time using forums and macros. I was looking at how to switch multiple sheet names and adjust the title in the sheet format. I got the macro to work for the sheets but I can't get the macro for the title. I want to switch whatever text is in the title to "ABC 10 x i" where i changes on each drawing sheet. The sheet follows the same concept where it is just the latter part "10 x i" and i got that to work using:

Sub main()

Dim swApp                   As Object

Dim swSheet                 As SldWorks.Sheet

Dim swDraw                  As SldWorks.DrawingDoc

Dim vSheetNames             As Variant

Dim i                       As Long

UserForm1.ListBox1.Clear

Set swApp = Application.SldWorks

Set swDraw = swApp.ActiveDoc

Set swSheet = swDraw.GetCurrentSheet

vSheetNames = swDraw.GetSheetNames

For i = 0 To UBound(vSheetNames)

swDraw.ActivateSheet (vSheetNames(i))

Set swSheet = swDraw.GetCurrentSheet

swSheet.SetName "10 X " & (0 + i * 5)

Next i

swDraw.ActivateSheet (vSheetNames(0))

MsgBox ("Complete")

End Sub

This is not my code. I just edited it on a forum I found here. Now I want to use that same for loop configuration and change the title block for each drawing sheet except I'm having trouble getting there. I can understand the coding a little bit but I'm new to these SW classes (or commands), so I don't know how to recall specifically, the title block.