0 Replies Latest reply on Oct 26, 2015 9:58 AM by Dean Baragar

    Accidentally deleting part

    Dean Baragar

      Why am I able to delete parts when making in context edits? For example, editing a sketch, attempt to select a line but miss, and click delete will cause a completely unrelated part to be removed from the model.  Worst of all, the "UNDO" button is greyed out, forcing me to reload the entire model (and potentially lose a lot of work).  If it is in a subassembly it will at least give me a warning message, but not if it's a top level part.

        Why does this feature exist?  In what circumstance would this be useful?

       

      P.S. I do realize that you can click undo while still editing the sketch, but if you don't notice until afterwards you can't undo.