7 Replies Latest reply on Sep 18, 2015 10:57 AM by Paul Salvador

sweep

Moisés Mj

Hi!!! I'm new to this software. And I'm finding some setbacks to solve this question. I've made relations that it needed and I tried to sweep. But I always end up like that (please, see the image added), with a beak on my drawing. This drawing should looks like a mouse, but it is a bit far from it. Can anyone help me, please??? I know that I'm doing something wrong, I just don't know what it is. Thanks in advance! Bye!!

• Re: sweep
          Richard Wehmeyer

Looks like you need some more guide curves.  The sketch on the top plane should be broken into two sketches and used as guide curves.

Tom dunn

Can you upload your part for us to look at? It is hard to look at the pictures without having the feature tree to see what is going on.

Mark Kaiser

My guess is this is more of a boundary feature operation rather than a sweep.

Paul Salvador

See if this helps...

swe2.png

Moisés Mj