AnsweredAssumed Answered

how to avoid deleting original sub-assemblies by mistake

Question asked by Ghazi Toutounji on Apr 8, 2014
Latest reply on Apr 28, 2014 by Matthew Peterson

Hello,

 

Is there a way to avoid deleting sub-assemblies by mistake? Sometimes, I highlight components of a sub-assembly, thinking that I picked all of it, and then press delete. I find out that the original sub-assembly is empty now and all the parts are gone with no way to restore it. Is there a way/setting to avoid this? using SW2013 and 2014.

 

Thanks.

Outcomes